Apostille is French word which means a certification. The sole function of the Apostille is to certify the authenticity of the signature on the document; the capacity in which the person signing the document acted; and the identity of any stamp or seal affixed to the document.

Documents Authentication is the process of formalities necessary to make documents originated in one country or territory ("Source Country") being acceptable as true and correct copies in another one ("Destination Country").

The Hague Convention of 1961 abolished the requirement that The Hague member Source Country document destined for The Hague member Destination Country must be authenticated by the embassy or a consulate official of the Destination Country. The only requirement is that the document must have an Apostille applied by the Source Country authorities.

If either the Source Country or the Destination Country is not a member to The Hague Convention of 1961, then usually documents are certified by a Notary Public and some proper authorities of the Source Country, and the process is finalized with authentication in the embassy or consulate official of the Destination Country.

List of The Hague Convention of 1961 member countries: /Last update: 18-VI-2014/

  • Albania    
  • Andorra
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Argentina
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria     
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Barbados
  • Belarus 
  • Belize
  • Belgium 
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria    
  • Burundi
  • Cape Verde
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Cook Islands
  • Costa Rica  
  • Croatia     
  • Cyprus  
  • Czech Republic  
  • Denmark
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia 
  • Finland    
  • Fiji
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece  
  • Grenada
  • Honduras
  • Hungary
  • Iceland     
  • India
  • Ireland 
  • Israel  
  • Italy   
  • Japan   
  • Kazakhstan
  • Korea, Republic of  
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Latvia  
  • Lesotho 
  • Liberia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania   
  • Luxembourg
  • Malawi
  • Malta   
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritius   
  • Mexico  
  • Monaco
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro  
  • Namibia
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Niue    
  • Norway  
  • Oman
  • Panama
  • Paraguay    
  • Peru
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Republic of Moldova
  • Romania
  • Russian Federation
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • San Marino
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Slovakia    
  • Slovenia    
  • South Africa    
  • Spain   
  • Suriname    
  • Swaziland
  • Sweden  
  • Switzerland
  • The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turkey  
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • United States of America
  • Uruguay 
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Venezuela



Authentication is often referred to as 'Legalization' or 'Certification'.


Our services and fees

We provide authentication by Apostille of corporate documents for our clients. In such case our standard fee is from € 250 per document. If authentication is ordered with other services (e.g. incorporation), some discounts may apply (please, see the General Schedule of Fees).

When undertaking authentication of documents of Destination Country of The Hague Convention non-member, we can arrange it in most cases as well. In such cases, our fees are negotiable, depending on the difficulty and amount of work, possibly travel required.